WHY EXCHANGE STUDENT AND WHY USA?

Becoming an exchange student has never been my big dream since I was little or something like that, it all started with my friend, who told me she wanted to become an exchange student. At first I did not think about it so much, but after we had talked about it for some weeks, I started to think about it and got interested aswell. 
My mom was an exchange student too when she was young. 
She was surprised and amused over my sudden interest in exchange students and started to show me different albums from her year. I asked her a lot of questions and she told me about how it was.
But that was like 4 months ago, when I was interested but not so sure about my goal.
Now it's settled. I just wish I could know about my hostfamily sooner, I won't get any until june/july.
My choice has always been USA. 
I have always wanted to visit America, sure, I can do it any time, but I don't want to be just another tourist, I truly want to experience the real american life. It always looks so fun with high school on tv, sure, it is overrated but it still somehow gets me excited. Being on the cheer squad, the glee club or watching real american football sounds like a dream! I thought America was a great choice because I'm well aware of the language and it's quite far from here. But it also would be nice to visit a country with some other main language, so you can approve your skills in that language aswell.
If I could not go to the USA, I would want to go to Latina-America, Australia or New Zealand I think!
XX 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0